An administrator can delete some revisions of an article while leaving all remaining ones intact. The effect of this procedure is that the deleted revisions will not show in the page history and will be available only to administrators. Technically, this is accomplished by completely deleting the article and then undeleting only some revisions, so that the other ones remain deleted (this is the simplest method but has some drawbacks; see [[వికీపీడియా:Selective deletion]] for a more complex but better solution).
Because of [[GFDL]] requirements, selective deletion should only be done in certain extreme circumstances. Situations where such a selective deletion might be warranted include copyright violations that occur only in certain revisions, or personally identifying information that has been deemed inappropriate by consensus.
== దిద్దుబాటు సారాంశాల్లో వ్యక్తిగతనింద ==